Menu

Walor Saint-Pierre is a historical site, an essential pillar of global machining heritage. Indeed, its creator is a direct descendant of Eugène Maître, pioneer and founder of French free cutting

This site was created in 1994 at the initiative of Paul Maître, son of Eugene. It is the result of the merger between 3 big names in free cutting : MAÎTRE ANNEMASSE, LA CLUSIENNE and COMTAT DESIRE NUMERIQUE.
Since the beginning of 2015, the Walor Group has relied on all these years of skills and expertise to perpetuate this unique know-how and develop it internationally. Today, this site has more than 100 employees.
Located at the entrance to the Arve Valley, a true global world headquarters of the bar turning dedicated, among others, to the automotive industry, Walor Saint-Pierre is a strategic supplier and appreciated by all its customers.
Walor Saint-Pierre’s teams master a wide range of technologies (multi-cam, multi-CN, sliding head, rotary transfer, grinding, induction hardening …), whose complementarity allows a wide range of high-tech products.
What makes it stand out: the site integrates a set of means of manufacturing its own specific cutting tools, allowing a better efficiency in the development of new products, optimized processes and a significant reduction of its costs.
Walor Saint-Pierre works all types of metals: steel, aluminum, stainless steel …, for ever more technical parts from bars of 7 to 42 mm, or blanks or raw blanks up to 83 mm in diameter.
The complementarity of manufacturing resources makes it a real strong point for this site.

Our global presence

Testimony

Standards and certifications

Icone représentant une localisation sur une carte

Walor Saint Pierre

386 avenue des Jourdies
74800 Saint Pierre en Faucigny
FRANCE
Phone +33 (0)4 50 03 84 00
Code APE 2562 A
SIREN 809 632 524
SIRET 809 632 524 00017
SAS au capital social de 100000€

Flèche de sélection de langue
Menu

Walor Saint-Pierre est un site historique, pilier incontournable du patrimoine de l’usinage mondial. En effet, son créateur est un descendant direct d’Eugène Maître, pionnier et fondateur du décolletage français.

Ce site a été créé en 1994 à l’initiative de Paul Maître, fils d’Eugène. Il est le fruit de la fusion entre 3 grands noms du décolletage : MAÎTRE ANNEMASSE, LA CLUSIENNE et COMTAT DESIRE NUMERIQUE.
Depuis début 2015, le groupe Walor a misé sur toutes ces années de compétences et de maîtrise pour faire perdurer ce savoir-faire unique et le développer à l’international. Aujourd’hui, ce site compte plus de 100 collaborateurs.
Situé à l’entrée de la vallée de l’Arve, véritable quartier général mondial du décolletage dédié, entre autres, à l’industrie automobile, Walor Saint-Pierre est un fournisseur stratégique et apprécié de l’ensemble de ses clients.
Les équipes de Walor Saint-Pierre maîtrisent de nombreuses technologies (Multi à cames, multi CN, poupée mobile, transferts rotatifs, rectification, trempe induction…), dont la complémentarité permet une offre large de produits d’une grande technicité.
Sa particularité : le site intègre un ensemble de moyens de fabrication de ses propres outils de coupe spécifiques, permettant une meilleure efficacité dans le cadre du développement de nouveaux produits, des processus optimisés, ainsi qu’une réduction importante de ses coûts.
Walor Saint-Pierre travaille tous types de métaux : acier, aluminium, inox…, pour des pièces toujours plus techniques à partir de barres de 7 à 42 mm, ou de lopins ou bruts jusqu’à 83 mm de diamètre.
La complémentarité des moyens de fabrication est un réel point fort pour ce site.

Notre présence mondiale

Témoignages

Normes et certifications

Icone représentant une localisation sur une carte

Walor Saint Pierre

386 avenue des Jourdies
74800 Saint Pierre en Faucigny
FRANCE
Téléphone +33 (0)4 50 03 84 00
Code APE 2562 A
SIREN 809 632 524
SIRET 809 632 524 00017
SAS au capital social de 100000€